My Top Five…

The soundtrack of your life

When life give you lemons… podcast them

Welcome to My Top Five! This all started out as an idea for a radio show but unfortunately, it never got made. However, the idea was good and it lives on here. Starting very soon, every week we will be presenting our Top Five …something… and will be looking for YOU to give us yours. Just leave a comment, it doesn’t have to be 5, it can be 1 or 10, we just want to know what songs you sing in the shower, which ones make you laugh, which ones remind you of that holiday last year and all the rest. If you have an interesting story behind your song(s), let us know!

At the end of the week we will compile our top 5 with your top 5 and you will be able to download it as a podcast. Neato!

November 11, 2007 - Posted by | Ideas, Music

4 Comments »

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Comment by Mr WordPress | November 11, 2007 | Reply

  2. Okay oaky, you made me. My Favorite wake up tunes! God Damn you Tom.

    1. Whole Lotta love, Led Zeppelin (Yeah this is just brilliant true rock music

    2. Falls, Ennio Morricone. (an odd one but really gets me going good choral piece and really inspiring)

    3. O Fortuna, Carl Orf (I know another classical one but again amazing choral work with killer bass that shakes the cobwebs out of you. Try staying asleep throught that)

    4. Don’t stop me now, Queen (I lived/ shared a room with this guy who had it on every morning and really gets you going)

    5. Bad, Michael Jackson (Well..)
    There you go. A strange insight into Ian
    Ciao

    Comment by Ian | November 13, 2007 | Reply

  3. The Hardest Walk – Jesus & Mary Chain

    Picture This Blondie

    Irish Rover The Pogues

    Pull Shapes the Pipettes

    Tinkerbell – Lush

    Im afraid I cant give you my reasons as they are all sexual and would make even Janice Dickisnon blush.

    Comment by vonpip | November 21, 2007 | Reply

  4. Actually I must add one, I keep playimg “crucify” by Screaming ballerinas this month, motivates me to pogo out of bed and air guitar so i must insist this is added to my list !

    Comment by vonpip | November 21, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

