My Top Five…

The soundtrack of your life

Sexy Podcast and Rapture Ponies’ Top Five Guilty Pleasures

Bam-chicka-wah wah! That was an fantastic sexy podcast! Kudos to all of you for your sexy suggestions!

Download it here

Sexy Podcast.mp3

So for next week we have a very cool Top Five from a very cool blogger. Rapture Ponies has kindly extended her “Guilty pleasures” posts into a My Top 5 theme for the podcast. So whether it’s cheesy 80’s, embarrassing pop or perhaps that difficult nu-metal phase you went through in school, we want to hear your musical guilty pleasures!

Here’s 5 from the wonderful RP (check out her blog here). What are yours?

5. Here I Go Again, Whitesnake

4. Rhinestone Cowboy, Glen Campbell

3. We Built This City, Starship

2. I touch myself, The Divinals

1. La Camisa Negra by Juanes

Leave comments to make it into the RP Guilty Pleasures Podcast!

October 31, 2008 - Posted by | Music, My Top Five, Podcast

15 Comments »

  1. I used to have a folder called “Miscellaneous” where I hid all my embarrassing music.

    5. I believe in a thing called love, The Darkness
    4. Encore, Jay-Z and Linkin Park
    3. Kiss The Rain, Billie Myers.
    2. Hearts on Fire, John Cafferty (Rocky 4 soundtrack, best OST ever)
    1. Since you’ve been gone. Kelly Clarkson

    please don’t judge me.

    Comment by Tom | October 31, 2008 | Reply

  2. LFO (Lyte Funky Ones) – Girl on TV
    Queen + Paul Rodgers – Surfs Up (Schools Out).
    Shaggy – Mr Boombastic
    Jefferson Starship – We Built This City On Rock And Roll
    Eminem – The Real Slim Shady

    Comment by Brian | November 2, 2008 | Reply

  3. anything by Dido (but most especially Thank You, which i can be heard singing soulfully to myself when i think nobody’s listening to me.

    i’d say everything by David Grey, but i’m not embarrassed about it.

    Comment by Rosie | November 2, 2008 | Reply

  4. […] most awesome post title i’ve ever seen… ehh.. even if I do say so myself. Go check it out. Here. […]

    Pingback by Doesn’t get more awesome than this. « Raptureponies | November 2, 2008 | Reply

  5. There’s more i’d like to add here.. 😀

    Comment by raptureponies | November 2, 2008 | Reply

  6. hmmmm I have quite a lot of these songs- the reason you dont like to loan your ipod to anyone….

    so solid crew – 21 seconds
    linkin park – crawling
    coldplay – the scientist
    gwen stefani – bubble pop electric
    rihanna – umbrella

    Comment by kate | November 3, 2008 | Reply

  7. cringe….

    1.so solid crew – 21 seconds (i rediscovered recently- brings me back to 1st year undergrad)
    2.coldplay – fix you, my mum likes this too, adds nicely to her collection starring james blunt and celine dion to name but a few.
    3.rihanna – umbrella, i think the constant repitition of this song conditioned me, i like it now, when no one else does!
    4.gwen stefani – bubble pop electric, still not sure if this is embarrassing as I did like no doubt though remain dubious of some of her solo efforts.
    5.linkin park – crawling, great angry teenage angst music- nu-metal, enough said.

    Comment by kate | November 3, 2008 | Reply

  8. In addition:

    Big Girl (You are Beautiful) by Mika

    Comment by Brian | November 5, 2008 | Reply

  9. Ah Brian.. what a choice!
    I hear Mika’s coming to a town near you next year. And by you, I mean me.

    Comment by raptureponies | November 5, 2008 | Reply

  10. *sigh* Alright then.

    Anything by Gilbert O’Sullivan, Barry White or The Beautiful South.

    Tom why would we be judging you about Numb/Encore? One of my favourite songs ever that is…

    Comment by Rick O'Shea | November 5, 2008 | Reply

  11. I had an abusive Linkin Park phase in my teenage years. I never quite fully recovered.

    Comment by Tom | November 6, 2008 | Reply

  12. 5. Laura Branigan – Gloria.
    4. Marky Mark and the Funky Bunch – Good Vibrations.
    3. Wilson Phillips – Hold On.
    2. Haddaway – What is Love?
    1. Hilary Duff – Beat of My Heart.

    Comment by Jenna! | November 6, 2008 | Reply

  13. 1.) Temperature-Sean Paul (I maintain there are 2 types of people in the world, those who admit they love Sean Paul and liars)

    2.) Night Moves-Bob Seager

    3.) Since you’ve been gone-Rainbow

    4.) Pump Up The Jam-Technotronic

    5.) Here Comes The Hotstepper-Ini Kamoze (Yes I am the lyrical gangsta)

    I have to agree with Coldplay, No Doubt too. I want to beat myself up when I catch myself singing along.

    Comment by Joe | November 7, 2008 | Reply

  14. Here comes the Hotstepper! Awesome!

    Comment by raptureponies | November 10, 2008 | Reply

  15. My friend on Facebook shared this link with me and I’m not dissapointed that I came here.

    Comment by Heartburn Home Remedy | April 15, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

